PricesWhat your crop, your animals and your inputs are worth today.Open Prices

Prices

Track agricultural prices across India.

Get real-time and historical market prices, forecasts and key price benchmarks to make better decisions.

Smarter price insights for a stronger tomorrow.

Mandi prices and key benchmarks for crop value

Live rates for livestock and poultry

Key input and commodity prices for farming

Anticipate trends, plan better

CareerJobs, exams, courses and the reading behind them.Open Career

Career

Build a career in agriculture.

Find the jobs that are open now, the exams worth sitting, the courses that lead somewhere, and the reading behind all of it.

A clearer path into agricultural work.

Paid work, internships and volunteer roles

Dates, syllabus and study material

Courses you can join and what they teach

Farm financeSchemes, loans, insurance and scholarships in one place.Open Finance

Farm finance

Find the money behind the season.

Check which government schemes you qualify for, what you can borrow and at what instalment, and the cover available for your crop and your animals.

Know what you can claim before you spend.

Government schemes and your eligibility

What you can borrow and what it costs

Cover for your crop and your animals

Money for agriculture students

We are here to helpGet help with AgriFolk.Open the help centre

Help

Get help with AgriFolk.

Learn how each part of the site works, see exactly where every number comes from, and reach a person when something looks wrong.

A real person reads every report.

Who runs AgriFolk and how to reach us

Help using the site and where the data comes from

What we store and the terms you are using

← Prices

Seed prices

What the state seed agencies charge, crop by crop, with the date each rate took effect.

A seed rate is set by a schedule and holds until the next revision. It does not move daily, so this page shows an effective date instead of today's date. If the newest date below is months old, that is the rate still in force, not stale data.
Rates listed0
Crops0
States0
Varieties0

Variety by variety

What each paddy variety costs, per kg. Foundation seed is in blue. Point at a bar for who set it.

Njavara (medicinal rice)₹100
All KAU varieties₹87
Scented: Jeerakasala, Gandhakasala, Basmati, Pokkali, Rakthasali₹65
All KAU varieties · Foundation₹45
All KAU varieties · Certified / truthfully labelled₹42

What the schedules cover

Each tile is a crop, sized by how many rates we hold for it. Point at one for the states.

Paddy5 rates
Wheat4 rates
Bhindi (okra)1 rate
Horse gram1 rate
Millets1 rate
Pulses1 rate
Sesame1 rate
Tomato1 rate
Gram1 rate
Lentil1 rate
Linseed1 rate
Mustard / rapeseed1 rate

19 rates from 3 states. Each row links to the order or report it was read from.

StateCropVarietyClassRatePackSet byDate
HaryanaWheatAll notified varietiesFull sale rate before subsidy. The state pays ₹1,695 per quintal.Certified₹4,395per quintal40 kg bagAgriculture & Farmers Welfare Department, HaryanaUNI India, 20 Sep 2026Order dated17 Sep 2026Rabi 2026-27
HaryanaWheatAll notified varieties (after subsidy)What an eligible Haryana farmer pays after the ₹1,695 per quintal subsidy.Certified₹2,700per quintal40 kg bag for ₹1,080Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Department, HaryanaUNI India, 20 Sep 2026Order dated17 Sep 2026Rabi 2026-27
KeralaBhindi (okra)OP varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹3,000 per kg.Truthfully labelled₹2,500per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaHorse gramKAU varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹85 per kg.Not stated₹70per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaMilletsBajra, ragi, foxtail, proso, little, barnyard, kodoOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹75 per kg.Not stated₹60per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPaddyAll KAU varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations.Breeder₹87per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPaddyAll KAU varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations.Foundation₹45per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPaddyAll KAU varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations.Certified / truthfully labelled₹42per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPaddyNjavara (medicinal rice)Order KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations.Not stated₹100per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPaddyScented: Jeerakasala, Gandhakasala, Basmati, Pokkali, RakthasaliOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations.Not stated₹65per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaPulsesCowpea (Krishnamony, Hridya, Sreya), green gram, red gram, black gramOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹220 per kg.Not stated₹180per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaSesameKAU varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹540 per kg.Not stated₹450per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
KeralaTomatoOP varietiesOrder KAUDSP/73/2026-DSP A1, dated 28 Mar 2026, sale price at KAU stations. MRP ₹9,000 per kg.Truthfully labelled₹7,500per kgNot statedKerala Agricultural University, Directorate of Seeds and Planting MaterialKAU sale price order, 2026-271 Apr 20262026-27
Uttar PradeshGramAll varietiesFull rate; a ₹5,160 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹10,320per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26
Uttar PradeshLentilAll varietiesFull rate; a ₹5,525 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹11,050per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26
Uttar PradeshLinseedAll varietiesFull rate; a ₹7,250 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹14,500per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26
Uttar PradeshMustard / rapeseedAll varietiesFull rate; a ₹5,423 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹10,847per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26
Uttar PradeshWheatAll varietiesFull rate; a ₹2,340 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹4,680per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26
Uttar PradeshWheatDBW 303Full rate; a ₹2,436 per quintal (50%) subsidy is paid at the store's POS machine. The Rabi 2026-27 list had not been published when this was checked.Certified₹4,872per quintalNot statedDepartment of Agriculture, Uttar Pradesh (Rajkiya Krishi Beej Bhandar)Tractor Junction report, 27 Oct 2025Reported on27 Oct 2025Rabi 2025-26

Where these rates come from

How to read this

  • “In force from” is when the rate took effect. “Order dated” is the day the order was signed for the season shown. “Reported on” means the order's own date was not published, so the date is when a report quoted it.
  • Breeder, foundation, certified and truthfully labelled seed cost different amounts, so each class keeps its own row.
  • Rates are printed per kg or per quintal exactly as the order prints them and are never converted into each other.
  • Where a state pays a subsidy, the full rate and what the farmer pays are separate rows or are both in the note.
  • A dealer may charge more than the schedule. The schedule is what the agency set, not what every shop asks.
  • Planning the season? The input cost calculator is where these add up.